

## Notification

## Ref: IRDAI/RI/ORD/MISC/212/12/2018

Date: 31-12-2018

## Re: Reconstitution of Reinsurance Advisory Committee

As per provisions under Section 101B of the Insurance Act, 1938 the Authority hereby reconstitutes the Reinsurance Advisory Committee (RAC) with the Chairman and Members as mentioned below:

SL No	Name	Organisation	Position in RAC
1	Shri M Ramaprasad	Ex Member, IRDAI	Chairman
2	Smt. Alamelu T. Lakshmanachari	CMD, Agriculture Insurance Company of India Ltd.	Member
3	Shri Girish Radhakrishnan	CMD, United India Insurance Company Ltd.	Member
4	Shri Ritesh Kumar	MD & CEO, HDFC ERGO General Insurance Co. Ltd.	Member
5	Shri Rajive Kumaraswami	MD & CEO, Magma HDI General Insurance Co. Ltd.	Member

The DGM (Re-insurance) shall serve as Secretary to the Reinsurance Advisory Committee.

The committee is constituted with immediate effect and the tenure of the committee shall be for a period of three years from the date of publication in the IRDAI website.

P.J.Joseph Member (Non-Life)